CARA Curling

CARA 2020 Gold Medalists CARA 2020 Gold Medalists

This year 16 teams from Clearview School Division participated in the annual CARA Curling Bonspiel.  Each school sent at least one team to participate, with Erskine school entering 2 teams.

Chance Morbeck with Jaydon Haustein, Caleb Couch, Doug MacPherson and Zach McCord and Ryan Jobs with Jessica Schmucki, Hayley VanEsch and Broc Chick.

Both teams played very well.  Unfortunately for Jobs team, they had a three-way tie in their pool, and missed advancing because of the tie-breaking rule in place.

Morbeck team was able to go undefeated in all of their 6 games, and brought the CARA Curling Cup back to Erskine School!

Curling is still alive and thriving here at Erskine School!